WHAT TYPE OF INFORMATION DO WE COLLECT?
When you register for the Site, we may ask you for your name, email address, billing address, credit card information and for your consent to receive commercial electronic messages from us. We use this information primarily for billing and contact purposes, but also for research and to improve our products and services. We also collect and store the files you upload. This is how you share your stuff, send messages to other users and recommend our service.
WHO USES MY INFORMATION?
As a general rule, we won't share your information with other websites, nor will we sell your information to other companies. We use this information for purposes that you authorize. For example, if you do not want to receive emails from us, you can opt out here.
Exceptionally, we will share your information in limited circumstances, including:
- You've requested a product or service. Information shared with third party service providers remains confidential, and will only be shared if you authorize it.
- We need to prevent or take action with regards to illegal activity, suspected fraud or threats to somebody's physical safety.
- We are compelled by law to produce your information.
WHAT ARE COOKIES?
Cookies make everything a lot easier. When you visit the Site, we send a small amount of data to whatever browser you use. That data is stored on your hard drive and is used when you return to the Site. Cookies remember your browsing history and preferences to help tailor your experience on our Site and make navigation smoother. To make sure nobody accidentally accesses your account, permanent cookies are not used on the Site.
WHERE IS MY INFORMATION STORED?
Verified is a SaaS system and therefore utilizes third-party vendors and hosting partners for all of system needs (hardware, software, storage, networking etc.) required to keep the Verified going. We own and operate the Verified system which help us to organize your data, but you own all rights to your data as stated in the Terms of Service document.
HOW IS MY INFORMATION PROTECTED?
Verified is committed to protecting your information. While no service such as Verified can guarantee data security as the information threat landscape is constantly changing, we regularly review and enhance our security protocol and procedures in an effort to provide the highest level of protection for the information you have provided to us.
WHAT ABOUT INFORMATION THAT I DISPLAY PUBLICALLY ON THE SITE?
Verified is a platform for storing and sharing and collaborating with photos and data. The service provides ways you may make some of your information public. By "public", we mean you authorizing photos to be shared with others, commenting on publically available photos, or linking your account to other social media platforms that you currently use. Once you have opted to make information public, we can no longer protect this information for you.
WHAT IF I CANCEL MY ACCOUNT WITH VERIFIED?
We will retain your information and make it available for use in the system for as long as your account is active. You can deactivate your account at any time. We will keep some of your information necessary to comply with legal requirements and to resolve conflicts. If you want to leave us permanently, we will do our best to delete all your information as soon as possible.
HOW CAN I FIND OUT MORE?